Server Management

Click on the tiles below to go to the corresponding information:

Admin Tool Server Screen Home

Management of users and sessions

The session manager is located on the Server's tab and enables you to monitor your users sessions.

Screenshot 1-6

Screenshot 2-6

You can display your server's task manager, and you have the possibilities to active a remote control, disconnect, logoff or send a message to your users.

You can activate the remote control via a remote session with an admin account on the following Operating Systems:

On Windows XP, 2003, Vista, and 2008 there is no remote control button.
On Windows 2012 and 8 a message appears advising you to update to 2012 R2 or 8.1.

When you activate the remote control for a user's session, this message appears, indicating the keyboard shortcut to end the session:

Screenshot 3-6

On the client side, this message appears to accept the remote control:

Screenshot 4-6

You can also send a message to your user:

Screenshot 5-6

Message sent on Server Side

Screenshot 6-6

Message appearing on Client Side

The Users and Groups tab allows you to add/edit or delete users.

Screenshot 1-3

See this documentation for more information.

Screenshot 1-4

Screenshot 1-5

Back To Top


Screenshot 2-1

Screenshot 2-2
- You can also launch the "Server Properties" tab to have an overview of the control panel.

Screenshot 2-3
- You can see all the services on your server and their status on the Services tile.

Screenshot 2-4

Back To Top

Server Properties


With the Server WAN IP tab, you can see the IP and Wan address of your server:

Screenshot 1-8

Screenshot 1-9

You can change the Server communication port with the "Change RDP port" tab: See this documentation.

Backup and restore your server parameters

Screenshot 2-5

The backup and restore are made on this folder:

Screenshot 2-6

Backing up your parameters will allow you to save your TSplus license, your custom web Portal page, assigned applications as well as all of your TSplus settings.

Back To Top

Session Opening Preference

The session opening preference allows you to choose your shell session preference, your logon preferences, the background color of your sessions, add your own logo and rename it to your liking.

Screenshot 1-3

By default, on these logon preferences are enabled:

Screenshot 2-3

You can also set a full Desktop for all your users and get a display the last connected users by ticking the corresponding boxes. You can customize your users’ sessions by adding a new Background Color, another logo or none and use the session name of your choice.

Reboot your server

The "Reboot the server tab" allows you to reboot your server.

Screenshot 2-7

Back To Top

Discover all TSplus features »